is there a known issue, that the new macbooks or firmware update got color sync probl

Status
Für weitere Antworten geschlossen.

mac0410

I am a photographer. I am using a new macbook aluminium,* OS X 10.5.6 with the newest firmware installed. I don´t know if this problem existed before I installed the firmware but I got huge problems now with photos on my second extern Eizo 2231 tft monitor.*

My macbook is calibrated. I am familiar to the hardware calibration, done this many times on my old G5, so there is everything right.
Monitor is allright, because when I switch it to my old G5 again, the colors of all my photos are as they shoulb be.*I set the monitor also to default, same problem.

Switching to my macbook, colors look ugly, too much red and too dark
(not slyghtly, really bad ) they look like this in preview, in photoshop and everywhere else.

I installed os x on a new harddisk just to see if there is something wrong with my current os x system. with this totally fresh os x installed I had the same problem.
Firmware update *of course wasnt reversible.

That problem occurs with JPG PSD RAW etc.
One programm previews my RAW photos in the way they should. It is the Raw Converter from Adobe. Before in the finder preview I got false colors, then right colors in Raw Converter, and then in Photoshop again the false colors, red and dark.
It must be problem with recognizing the right profile of the photos, I guess.*
The strangest thing is how Iview behaves (programm that creates thumbnails of photos, so they can be seen while the photos aren´t availible
on extern harddisk not connected). When I open a preview Iview catalogue on the macbook, that I have created on the G5.... the previews look good as they should.
But if I press the button " recreate Previews new" the previews*change their color to this false dark red color cast.

Is there a known issue, that the new macbooks or firmware update got color sync / color profile problems ?