Pure FTPd Passive Mode Problem

goon83

goon83

Aktives Mitglied
Thread Starter
Dabei seit
24.02.2007
Beiträge
162
Reaktionspunkte
7
Hallo,

Zuerst: ich bin absoluter macneuling :)

Folgendes Problem:

Auf meinem Macbook läuft der Pure FTPd, sitze hinter einem Router im Netz. So weit so gut alles eingerichtet. Wenn man versucht zu connecten bleibt er natürlich hängen wenn er in den Passivemode will und der FTP dem Client anstatt meiner Internet IP meine Lokale IP mitteilt. Ansonsten geht alles von Portforwarding etc. Es geht nur darum herauszufinden wie ich den FTP dazu bringe dem Client die richtige IP mitzuteilen.

Beim googlen habe ich folgendes gefunden:


This is the FTP server software that I run. It is designed to be secure but it’s configuration is all parameters to the daemon when it starts and there is no configuration file. However it has many usefull features and is constantly being developed.

I modified the source code so that the server treats the PSW and the PASV command as being identical. This patch has been included into the main package as from version 1.0.4 so if you install any version from 1.0.4 it will work fine with any SMC Barricade. You can download the software from:-

http://pureftpd.sourceforge.net/

Shown below is a section from my /etc/rc.d/init.d/pure-ftpd file showing the parameters I use :-

start() {
echo -n $"Starting pure-ftp services: "
# -c 3 = max 3 simultaneous connections
# -C 2 = max 2 from same IP
# -E = no anonymous logins
# -I 1 = 1 min idle timeout
# -j = auto create home dir
# -O = stats log file
# -p = PASV port range
# -P = PASV IP
# -T = upload/download bandwidth
# -l = User account search
/usr/local/sbin/pure-ftpd -c 3 -C 2 -E -I 1 -j -O stats:/var/log/pure-ftpd -p 20000:20005 -P 213.105.x.x -T 12:32 -l puredb:/etc/pureftpd.pdb -l unix &
RETVAL=$?
echo
[ $RETVAL -eq 0 ] && touch /var/lock/subsys/pure-ftpd
status pure-ftpd
return $RETVAL
}